Plusbok – för dig, som älskar böckernas värld

Hos Plusbok har du möjligheten att beställa böcker som gäst eller som medlem.

Är du inte medlem? Du kan alltid handla till lågt normalpris utan medlemskap.

Plusbok förmånsklubb
Plusbok är en förmånsklubb med EXTRA låga medlemspriser på över 65.000 böcker. För att kunna handla till medlemspriser och få tillgång till billigare frakt, ska du teckna ett medlemskap. Ett medlemskap kostar ENDAST 49,00 kr/30 dagar i ett fortlöpande abonnemang.
Du kan när som helst säga upp ditt medlemskap. Läs mer
Plusbok – för dig, som älskar böckernas värld

Hos Plusbok har du möjligheten att beställa böcker som gäst eller som medlem.

Är du inte medlem? Du kan alltid handla till lågt normalpris utan medlemskap.

Plusbok förmånsklubb
Plusbok är en förmånsklubb med EXTRA låga medlemspriser på över 65.000 böcker. För att kunna handla till medlemspriser och få tillgång till billigare frakt, ska du teckna ett medlemskap. Ett medlemskap kostar ENDAST 49,00 kr/30 dagar i ett fortlöpande abonnemang.
Du kan när som helst säga upp ditt medlemskap. Läs mer
Medlemskap
49,-
30
/ dagar
Plusbog logo
Hitta erbjudanden på deckare här
 Förmånsklubb
 Alltid billiga böcker
 90 dagars returrätt
 4,5 stjärnor på Trustpilot

Seven Days of Us

Skickas inom: 2-4 vardagar
Vårt normalpris 115,00 kr
Spara 25,00 kr
90,00 kr
Frakt per order 69,00 kr

Detta pris gäller för medlemmar. Medlemskap endast 49,00 kr/30 dagar i fortlöpande abonnemang – säg upp när du vill.

Över 65.000 böcker, nyheter, bästsäljare. Till extra låga priser

Köp bara vad du vill - inget köptvång

115,00 kr
Frakt per order 69,00 kr
För dig som inte önskar ett medlemskap.
Beskrivning:
'One of the best books of the year' Hello!The utterly brilliant, life-affirming Christmas story for fans of One Day. Also a Radio 2 Bookclub pick. It's Christmas, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years. Emma is elated at having everybody under one roof, but her oldest child, Olivia, is only home because she has nowhere else to go. She's just returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must stay in quarantine for a week - and so, too should her family.For the next seven days, no one can leave the house and no one can enter.It doesn't sound too hard. But a week with your nearest and dearest can feel like an eternity, especially when they're all harbouring secrets.One of whom is about to come knocking at their door...Praise for Seven Days of Us:'Sharply observed by Hornak's satirical eye, this has Working Title film deal written all over it'Glamour'I loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching' Daily Mail'LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous!' Marian Keyes'Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won't let go' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister 'Expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this year's big Christmas hit' The i'Absorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable' Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of Us'Compassionate, witty and wise' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins'I loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching' Daily Mail'I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornak's acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant!' The Unmumsy Mum'Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting!' Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it All'Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it' Adele Geras'It's a cliche to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn't move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn't let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific'Virginia Ironside'An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it!' Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks'Witty and deeply heartfelt' Bestselling author Emily Griffin 'Hornak's wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart' Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The Dollhouse'Hornak's first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home' Booklist starred review
Språk:
Engelska
ISBN-13:
9780349415611
Förlag:
Little, Brown
Författare:
ISBN-10:
0349415617
Bandtyp:
Pocket
Sidor:
384
Utgivningsdatum:
18 okt 2018
Nytrycksdatum:
1 jan 0001
Utgåva:
Dimensioner:
B: 126mm H: 197mm D: 25mm
Bokrecensioner · Seven Days of Us
Francesca Hornak
Var först med
att recensera boken
Skriv en bokrecension & VINN
Varje månad väljer vi 3 vinnare:
Den som har skrivit flest recensioner
Den som har skrivit den bästa
Vi drar lott bland alla nya recensioner
Varför ska jag bli medlem?
Otroliga priser
Billig leverans
PLATINAförmåner